As questions come up and we need additional clarification, we will update this page regularly with new information. Updated 8/20/26
Can I delete a Team or Channel?
Yes, you can delete a Team if you no longer need it.
If you delete a Team by mistake or change your mind, you can restore it within 30 days. After this period, the Team will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
- Open Outlook on the web.
- On the left side, find Groups.
- Select Deleted under Groups.
- Find the Team/Group you deleted.
- Select it and choose Restore.
It may take a little while for the Team and its content to reappear in Microsoft Teams.
How much storage do I have in Microsoft Teams?
Storage in Microsoft Teams is connected to both SharePoint and OneDrive:
- Teams (SharePoint): 1 TB of storage per Team
- Individual User (OneDrive): 98 GB per user